Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (2024)

by Aaron

Spread the love

To stop impaired driving and to support victims of this violent crime.
View Anyone’s Criminal History and DUI Records.
Is first offense DUI a felony in South Carolina?
No, a DUI 1st offense is not a felony.
What is the sentence for drunk driving in South Carolina?
For a first offense, the sentence can include a fine of up to $400 and/or imprisonment from 48 hours to 30 days, as well as a six-month driver’s license suspension.

ᐅ Search DWI/DUI records and other Criminal - South Carolina (SC)

Aiken Anderson Beaufort Berkeley Charleston Cherokee Chester Darlington Florence Georgetown Greenville Horry Jasper Kershaw Laurens Lexington Marion Oconee Pickens Richland Spartanburg Sumter Union York

DUI Arrest Records - pickens County, South Carolina

A(239rec) B(680rec) C(650rec) D(332rec) E(155rec) F(198rec) G(448rec) H(590rec) I(14rec) J(166rec) K(174rec) L(320rec) M(735rec) N(115rec) O(104rec) P(391rec) Q(7rec) R(448rec) S(559rec) T(234rec) U(17rec) V(67rec) W(371rec) Y(51rec) Z(19rec)

Sheriff Pickens CountyRick Clark ☏ (864) 898-5500
Address216 C David Stone Rd
CityPickens
State, ZipSC 29671-2636
Websitewww.pickenssheriff.com
NameArrestPhoto
James Gregory Haynes
Arrest Age 38
Greenville, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Nov25,2015
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
•#2 family court bench warrant
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (1)
Katherine Maudie Haynes
Arrest Age 35 MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jan29,2018
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
•#2 open container law (beer or wine)
•#3 disregarding traffic control device
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (2)
Katherine Maudie Haynes
Arrest Age 35 MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Feb02,2018
•#1 dus - driving under suspension
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (3)
Katherine Maudie Haynes
Bond: $1000 MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Sep02,2018
•#1 driving under the influence without ba - 1st offense
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (4)
Shannon Ladonna Haynes
Arrest Age 43
Pickens, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jul05,2014
•#1 dus - driving under suspension
•#2 speeding
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (5)
Kristen Amanda Haynie
Arrest Age 29
Easley, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jun28,2014
•#1 bench warrant - general sessions
•#2 bench warrant - general sessions
•#3 bench warrant - general sessions
•#4 bench warrant - general sessions
•#5 bench warrant - general sessions
•#6 bench warrant - general sessions
•#7 bench warrant - general
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (6)
Austin Lewis Hazard MoreInformation >>>Arrested Feb01,2019
•#1 driving under suspension - 1st offense
•#2 open container of beer or wine
•#3 child endangerment
•#4 driving under the influence
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (7)
Austin Lewis Hazard
Bond: $250 MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Oct22,2018
•#1 open container of beer or wine
•#2 minor
•#3 driving under suspension - 1st offense
•#4 driving under the influence without ba - 1st offense
•bond
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (8)
Kayla Nicole Head
Arrest Age 20
Central, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jul26,2012
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (9)
Paul Allen Head
Bond: $2100
Arrest Age 37
Easley, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jan26,2011
•#1 dus - driving under suspension
•#2 habital offender
•#3 striking fixtures on highway
•#4 too fast for conditions
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (10)
Joseph Abraham Headen
Arrest Age 51
Greenville, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jun27,2014
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
•#2 dus - driving under suspension
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (11)
Lycrecia Briana Danielle Hearn
Arrest Age 21
Central, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested May16,2012
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (12)
Lycrecia Briana Danielle Hearn
Arrest Age 21
Central, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Nov04,2012
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (13)
Robert Samuel Heaton
Arrest Age 37
Six Mile, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested May23,2013
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (14)
Rebecca Denise Heaton
Bond: $825
Arrest Age 38
Seneca, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Dec04,2009
•#1 dui per se, .08, 1st
•#2 dus 1st (for dui)
•#3 seatbelt viol.
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (15)
Richard Keith Hebert
Bond: $5000
Arrest Age 38
Easley, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Aug24,2008
•#1 dui-2nd offense
•#2 dus 1st (for dui)
•#3 fail to reigster vehicle
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (16)
Richard Keith Hebert
Bond: $3000
Arrest Age 46 MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Sep30,2017
•#1 possesion of controlled substance
•#2 possesion of controlled substance
•#3 open container law (beer or wine)
•#4 poss. drug paraphernelia
•#5 simple possession of marijuana
•#6 driving un
Taron Joseph Heck MoreInformation >>>Arrested May14,2019
•#1 driving under the influence
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (17)
Neil Nathaniel Hedden
Arrest Age 33
Central, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Aug10,2013
•#1 dus - driving under suspension
•#2 manufacture drugs methamphetamine 1st
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (18)
Valdean Fitzgerald Hedden
Bond: $1230
Arrest Age 50
Central, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Oct22,2011
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (19)
Wesley Caylor Hedden
Arrest Age 34
Pickens, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Mar29,2014
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
•#2 fail to stop for a blue light
•#3 open container law (beer or wine)
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (20)
Brandon Joshua Hedger
Arrest Age 21
Travelers Rest, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Feb01,2013
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (21)
Jaymie Diane Heeger
Bond: $8360
Arrest Age 31
Liberty, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jul08,2011
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
•#2 dus - driving under suspension
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (22)
Gabriel Bradley Hein
Arrest Age 26
Sunset, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested May21,2015
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (23)
Ashlee Burgess Heintze MoreInformation >>>Arrested Jun15,2019
•#1 driving under the influence > .10 but
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (24)
George Franklin Held
Bond: $1000
Arrest Age 42
Easley, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Aug28,2005
•#1 dui/ .08, 1st
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (25)
Sherry Renee Hellams
Arrest Age 31
Williamston, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jun28,2011
•#1 child endangerment
•#2 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
•#3 dus - driving under suspension
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (26)
Sophia Jane Helms
Arrest Age 24
West Union, Pickens, SC MoreInformation >>>
Arrested Jun29,2014
•#1 dui - driving under the influence of alcohol/drugs
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (27)
Donnie James Helton MoreInformation >>>Arrested Dec02,2019
•#1 uninsured motor vehicle fee violation
•#2 driving under suspension - 2nd offense
Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (28)

1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21

Search More Information

Arrested for drunk driving in South Carolina (SC) – Drunk Drivers (2024)

FAQs

What is the penalty for drunk driving in South Carolina? ›

If you are convicted of driving under the influence of alcohol, you face: A fine of up to $400 ($992 with assessments and surcharges) and/or imprisonment from 48 hours to 30 days and suspension of your driver's license for six months for a first offense.

Do you lose your license for first DUI in SC? ›

Under state law, the mandatory minimum period of a loss of license is six months for a first-time DUI conviction in SC. However, this period may extend for additional months if a person's blood/alcohol content is in excess of . 15 percent.

What is the new DUI law in South Carolina? ›

The All Offender Law applies to all convicted DUI offenders instead of just some first-time offenders. “Basically, the idea with this new law is that everyone convicted of a DUI is going to have to have an ignition interlock device installed on their car,” Burritt said.

How do you get a DUI dismissed in SC? ›

In the South Carolina criminal justice system, there are three main ways to avoid a conviction: (i) you can disprove the prosecution's case (i.e., you can prove your innocence); (ii) you can show that the prosecution's evidence is insufficient to establish guilt beyond a reasonable doubt; and, (iii) you can fight to ...

How likely is jail time for first DUI in SC? ›

First-time offender: 48 hours to 90 days in jail, depending on blood alcohol content (BAC) level. Second offense within 10 years: Five days to three years in jail, depending on BAC level.

How long does a DUI stay on your driving record in South Carolina? ›

A DUI stays on your criminal record forever in South Carolina because there is no procedure for its removal. As far as your traffic record is concerned, the state uses a 10-year lookback period. If your conviction is more than 10 years old, it is probably not going to appear in a traffic record search.

How to beat a DUI in SC? ›

Here are five examples of defenses that can be used to avoid a guilty verdict in South Carolina municipal court:
  1. Failure to Record Your Traffic Stop and Breath Test. ...
  2. Invalid Breathalyzer Test Results. ...
  3. Invalid Field Sobriety Test (FST) Results. ...
  4. Inadequate Evidence of Impairment. ...
  5. Violations of Your Constitutional Rights.
Jun 1, 2020

How to get license back after DUI in SC? ›

The South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles (SCDMV) is responsible for reviewing and approving license reinstatement requests in the state. To request reinstatement of your license, you must: Complete an Alcohol and Drug Safety Action Program. Pay the license reinstatement fee of $100.

Does a DUI show up on a background check in SC? ›

A: Yes, if you have a DUI conviction on your record, it will appear on a background check. Because there is no way to remove a DUI conviction from your record, this means that the DUI can negatively impact your employment opportunities and other aspects of your life for the foreseeable future.

What can a DUI be reduced to in South Carolina? ›

In South Carolina, there's no such thing as a wet reckless. The only option for a reduced DUI charge is an ordinary reckless driving charge. Thankfully, you don't need to handle this yourself. You can call and meet with an experienced DUI defense lawyer in Spartanburg right away.

Do I need a lawyer for DUI in South Carolina? ›

Hiring an experienced attorney near you is strongly recommended because DUI law in South Carolina is complex and a DUI conviction has serious consequences.

How long can a DUI case stay open in SC? ›

How long does a DUI case take in South Carolina? It depends on the court. The first court date usually comes within a month or two of the arrest. If the DUI is contested, some courts take care of them within a few months, while some can go well over a year.

What to do after getting a DUI in South Carolina? ›

Once you're arrested for a DUI, you will likely be spending the night in jail until your charges are being processed. Once they are, you will be let out on bail. However, you must take the time to sit and consider hiring an attorney as soon as possible.

What is the DUI diversion program in SC? ›

While participating in a diversion program, the active case remains pending. However, upon successfully completing a the diversion program, the participant's charges are dismissed. Participants may also apply for an expungement of the charges from their record.

Can you get a DUI expunged in SC? ›

In the state of South Carolina, a DUI conviction can not be expunged from your record. A DUI (driving under the influence) or DUAC (driving with unlawful alcohol content) are considered traffic offenses in South Carolina. All traffic offenses in this state can not be expunged.

What's the difference between DUI and DWI in South Carolina? ›

DWI generally stands for “Driving While Impaired” or “Driving While Intoxicated.” South Carolina uses the acronym DUI. If you see any reference to DWI as opposed to DUI, you can substitute DUI because there is no common use of that acronym in this state for impaired or “drunk” driving.

How much is a DUI ticket in South Carolina? ›

South Carolina DUI Penalties
BAC < 0.10
First Offense (misdemeanor)$400 fine OR 2-30 days jail 6-month license suspension
Second Offense (misdemeanor)$2100 to $5100 fine AND 5 days to 1 year jail 1-year license suspension
Third Offense (misdemeanor)$3800 to $6300 fine AND 60 days to 3 years jail 2-year license suspension
1 more row

What is felony DUI in SC? ›

Under South Carolina Code Annotated 56-5-2945, the crime of felony DUI is defined as the operation (i.e., driving) of a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs (or a combination of both) which results in the death or great bodily injury of an individual who is not the driver.

Can you drive after DUI SC? ›

If your driving privileges are suspended for first offense of driving under the influence (DUI) or an unlawful alcohol concentration (DUAC), you may be eligible for a six-month provisional driver's license as long as you meet all of these requirements, based on when the violation happened.

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Neely Ledner

Last Updated:

Views: 6108

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (42 voted)

Reviews: 81% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Neely Ledner

Birthday: 1998-06-09

Address: 443 Barrows Terrace, New Jodyberg, CO 57462-5329

Phone: +2433516856029

Job: Central Legal Facilitator

Hobby: Backpacking, Jogging, Magic, Driving, Macrame, Embroidery, Foraging

Introduction: My name is Neely Ledner, I am a bright, determined, beautiful, adventurous, adventurous, spotless, calm person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.